Best viewed using IE in 1024 x 768
The current mood of MUsickness@hotmail.com at
www.imood.com

Quotes
2002-01-28 @ 6:31 p.m.

Diaryring of the Day:
Now Playing:

*a work in progress*
"Hold on, you can make fun of me when I�m done making my point."
Benji (thanks vicious!)

"It's not very godly for a God to inflict pain and suffering on his people to elicit a response. I would hope that God wouldn't be that petty. But if that's what is happening and you're inflicting pain and suffering to get me to return [to the flock], bring it on. There's nothing that you're going to do to me that's going to change my conviction or change my path."
~David Draiman in the 6/13/02 MTV article "Disturbed Conjure Fire, Earthquakes For 'Prayer' Video"

"Damn you, vile woman! You've impeded my work since the day I escaped from your wretched womb. When you least expect it your uppance will come!"
~Stewie Griffin from The Family Guy

"We're different because we use that eight pound organ located between the ears. That and we use it properly. Those who don't know what to do with it get scared and run."
My cousin.

"You know what I think is going to happen when it hits midnight in the year 2000. It's going to be like th whole world watching the odometer roll over on their car to 10,000 miles. It's going to be like....'Oh, cool. 2000.'"
~Mark Hoppus

"A bookstore is one of the only pieces of evidence we have that people are still thinking."
~Jerry Seinfeld

"What lies behind and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us."
~Oliver Wendell Holmes

"If you were going to die soon and had only one phone call you could make, who would you call and what would you say? And why are you waiting?"
~Stephen Levine

"Friends are those rare people who ask how we are and then wait to hear the answer."
~Ed Cunningham

"You were born with wings. Why prefer to crawl through life?"
~Rumi

"Every man dies. Not every man truly lives."
~Braveheart

"Kindness is the language that the deaf can hear and the blind can see."
~Mark Twain

"In three words I can sum up everything I've learned about life: It goes on."
~Robert Frost

"You have to expect things of yourself, before you can do them."
~Michael Jordan

"The most wasted of all days is one without laughter."
~E.E.Cummings

"I would rather have 15 minutes of wonderful, than a lifetime of nothing special."
~Steel Magnolias

"We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give."
~Sir Winston Churchill

"Let your heart guide you. It whispers, so listen closely."
~The Land Before Time

"A friend is someone who knows the song in your heart, and sings it back to you, when you have forgotten it."
~Unknown

"Our greatest glory is not in never failing but in rising up every time we fail."
~Ralph Waldo Emerson

"Love conquers all."
~Virgil

"Today is the tomorrow you worried about yesterday, and all is well."
~Unknown

"I decided long ago
Never to walk in anyone's shadow
If I fall, if I succeed
At least I did as I believe."
~Whitney Houston

"So of cheerfulness, or a good temper...the more it is spent, the more it remains."
~Ralph Waldo Emerson

"A little nonsense now and then is relished by the wisest men!"
~Willy Wonka

"If a man does not keep pace with his companions, perhaps it is because he hears a different drummer. Let him step to his own music which he hears, however measured of far away."
~Henry David Thoreauh

"Anyone who's a punk rocker is not gonna point their finger at someone else and tell them they're not punk. Cause when you're a real punk rocker, you don't care what anyone else thinks."
~Joel Madden, Good Charlotte

"Love takes off masks that we fear we cannot live without and know we cannot live within."
~James Baldwin

I don't understand why you don't like me
Why don't you like me?
Am I so diffrent from you
Now does it scare you that I'm able to discern
What to love and what to burn
I'll add your fuel to the fire now
Stand back, brother take your hand back
Leave it and I might crack
More than a smile or two you see
Don't judge what you don't understand
You can't deny what has been given to me
"Fear" ~Disturbed

"I only regret that I have but one life to lose for my country."
~Nathan Hale

"I have not failed. I�ve just found 10,000 ways that don�t work."
~Thomas Alva Edison

"If it keeps up, man will atrophy all his limbs but the push-button finger."
~Frank Lloyd Wright

"It was when I found out I could make mistakes that I knew I was on to something."
~Ornette Coleman

"One's mind, once stretched by a new idea, never regains its original dimensions."
~Oliver Wendell Holmes

"The leadership instinct you are born with is the backbone. You develop the funny bone and the wishbone that go with it."
~Elaine Agather

"You can kill a man but you can't kill an idea."
~Medgar Evans

"Spoon feeding in the long run teaches us nothing but the shape of the spoon."
~E. M. Forster

"The stoical scheme of supplying our wants by lopping off our desires, is like cutting off our feet when we want shoes."
-Jonathan Swift

"I do not feel obliged to believe that the same God who has endowed us with sense, reason, and intellect has intended us to forgo their use."
~Galileo Galilei

"If God did not exist, it would be necessary to invent Him."
~Voltaire

"A subject for a great poet would be God's boredom after the seventh day of creation."
~Friedrich Wilhelm Nietzsche

"Discretion is being able to raise your eyebrow instead of your voice."
~Anon

"I suggest that the only books that influence us are those for which we are ready, and which have gone a little further down our particular path than we have gone ourselves."
~E. M. Forster

<<< || >>>

< # Online Diaries ? >

Visitors:



Current
Archives
Bio
Rings
Reads
Quotes
Lyrics
my photos
The Playlist
Cliques, Reviews
Quizzes
Surveys
Notes
Clix Me
Guestbook
AIM message me
Adapted from
Blend Creator
Diaryland
A Thought: