Best viewed using IE in 1024 x 768
The current mood of MUsickness@hotmail.com at
www.imood.com

Incubus show
05.30.02 @ 19:45

Diaryring of the Day:
Now Playing: still USA, its some Harrison Ford movie, don't know the name

I know I said tomorrow, but my connection is slow andI figured that while I'm waiting for this other thing to load, I'd type it up. Hopefully I'll get it all, otherwise marita can remind me.

ok, the show was great. Phatom Planet however, is very questionable. Marita and I didn't sit and listen to them, but they didn't sound good. The beginning of the first song they played sounded like it could have been on the survivor soundtrack. We just walked around, bought the souvs, emptied the bladders (to prevent a need to leave during the almighty Incubus). Anyways, like I said the show was great. Incubus has once again proved to be amazing. I'm trying to figure out how Brandon manages to not brake his shins or ankles with the way he jumps around the stage. I couldn't tell you the set list though. Oh well, marita and I were bashing people the entire time we were together. Okay Brandon is a beautiful man, with his shirt on, and even better with his shirt off. However his choice of a black shirt, yellow tie, brown shorts, and black socks and shoes was questionable. The tie was alright, but the shorts. This is going to sound weird, but the man has great spinal curvature, which leads to great posture and some other things, that I shall leave to your imagination (Reading the medical journals has corrupted my mind). He really doesn't have an ass, but the great curvature does leave a little rounding in the ass area. I still am favoring Mikey, there's just something about him, plus he has that cute sense of humour that some people think it a sign of a loser, but I luv it. I don't know if I have ever told anyone this, but watching the bassist is a turn on, especially last night, AHHH!

On to the people that were there. Besides the usual people that attempt to steal your seats. There were these girls behind us that talked really really loud and it was the OH my god crap that I really can't stand. And one of them I think was a transexual, the voice and the slightly manly features of the face were not helping, although I could be completely wrong. I had the make-out couple next to me. I'm trying to figure out why you would pay 65 dollars to see a band and make-out the entire time??? Personally I don't think it's worth it. I mean when I go to a concert, even with friends, don't expect me to be around you every single moment, let alone wanting to mack all night. Unless you're certain people (names shall remain quiet due to the fact that IT WILL NEVER HAPPEN!!!!!!). On to the dumb blonde cheerleader wannabe. This girl was "Rollin'" when she should have be in "Drive" She was doing the motion from the LB song Rollin when Drive was on. Then she was acting like it was a harder concert. Dude, it's Incubus not Kiss or Korn or Disturbed, so don't be pumping your hand in the air like that. I mean it's bad enough every one uses the metal sign at any concert now.

Okay, due to time restrictions here, I'm moving on to traffic coming home. Well getting out of the place was ridiculous. People we were all getting out of the same damned place, you just passed the police directing traffic and you see how its all backed up so when I get stuck in the intersection, it's not my fault. Don't almost hit my car. People suck dammit. Other than that the traffic wasn't bad. There was congestion on 90/94 going up to Marita's, but it was moving. Coming home it was clear until 94 branches off and 57 comes into paly. People need ot learn mow to get into the correct lanes earlier. Oh well, I believe I have hit all the major points. Anything I remember will come at a later time.

<<< || >>>

< # Online Diaries ? >

Visitors:



Current
Archives
Bio
Rings
Reads
Quotes
Lyrics
my photos
The Playlist
Cliques, Reviews
Quizzes
Surveys
Notes
Clix Me
Guestbook
AIM message me
Adapted from
Blend Creator
Diaryland
A Thought: