Best viewed using IE in 1024 x 768
The current mood of MUsickness@hotmail.com at
www.imood.com

Twisted 9 - my review, much better then the critics.
12.16.02 @ 18:47

Diaryring of the Day:
Now Playing: Sugarcult, I got the suden urge to listen to them instead of Disturbed, hmmm........

Well, I promised you more so here it goes......

My day started off as usal. Alison did something stupid the morning of a concert. But alas, my stupidity was corrected long before it was a problem. I don't know why, but I didn't think that Twisted would have started so early, as in 4 p.m., but it did. So whatever. I went shopping with my mom got some clothes and came home. Then left for Marita's and a night with my boys, Disturbed. Traffic to Marita's and the Allstate wasn't bad. Thankfully. So we ate at Steak 'N Shake, our little Allstate concert tradition (I'm thinking). Anyways so we get there and its just a few minutes before the show was going to start. Sugarcult opened and they were absolutely amazing. For a little five song show, they kicked ass. They played "Stuck in America," "Hate Every Beautiful Day," "Daddy's Little Defect," A christmas song, it's name leaves me, but it was the best version I have ever heard, and they finished with "Pretty Girl." Like I said they kicked ass. Definitely a band that I will be seeing again. Plus it was their first arena gig and they rocked. Then came the Vines and Marita and I went 'shopping.' I wish they would have still had the Disturbed pull-over but alas it was sold out. Anyways, the entire time that they were on I was making fun of them 'cause guess what, they suck. They sound like a butch of screaming drunk asses. Oh wait, someone told me that they were drunk. But anyways, the guy can't sing for anything. I can't believe people like that make millions of dollars.

Public Enemy was up next. Marita and I sat through this. Ehh. Not my thing. I wouldn't say that they sucked, but it's not my thing so I couldn't get into it. Then came Moby. Oh wait no Moby. That's right cause while I was on my way to pick up Marita they announced on Q101 that Moby was not coming. However they got none other than my hometown boys Local H to play. God was it good to see them live again. They played the usual. I was so happy to hear "Hands on the Bible" live. The last time I saw them was before this song was released, so it's been a little while. They were awesome as usual.

They were followed by Jimmy Eat World. Another band that is amasing. I will be checking out to see when they will be swinging by again. It was so nice to hear all their releases live. I still think that one guy looks like Carson Daly, but it's ok. Then came Box Car Racer. All I have to say is that you can take them out of Blink, but you can't take the blink out of them. I just couldn't get into them. I mean they were pretty good, but I just couldn't catch the 'vibe.' I kind of wished that they would have switched Box Car Racer and Sugarcult. Then I probably wouldn't have been able to speak until tomorrow. Then came Three Doors Down. Lets just say that I will be purchasing that new album over break. They are another great band to see live. As I told my cousin that if I wasn't so into Disturbed I probably would be a hard-core Three Doors Down fan (in terms of the bands that were there). Every, seriously, go at least check out the new CD. The songs that they played sounded amazing, especially the title track "After the Sun" (I think that is what it is called).

Then we come to the one and only, the mighty Disturbed. God they get better every time that I see them. I literally could not talk when I got home. they are the only band that i can get really passionate about at a concert. I mean the pains in my ass that were at the show (details later) couldn't have done anything to me that would have bothered me. I was sooo into it that nothing mattered. I am so happy that they played "Liberate." I don't know if they had planned on playing that cause I had told my cousin that I wanted them to play it since he couldn't come through with the passes. Oh well, no biggie. I told him that the next time I saw them that I would lose my voice, since I did for Linkin Park at Jamboree and I hadn't for Disturbed yet. It was so nice to hear "Fear" and "Voices" live again. Those are probably my favorite live. I don't know why, but they are.

So onto the people that were there. The guys on my right, as well as those people in front of us were pretty nice. The people on Marita's left were insane. I don't see how one can head bang to Sugarcult or Jimmy Eat World. That and humping the santa hat as well as the chair humping was enough to get me to define you as insane. Then there are the people behind us. Well, the two blondes were trashed. Now they are about 30-ish. I would think by this time that you would know how much beer you can handle. Plus it was lite beer. Anyways, so the two girls were a giant pain in my ass. During Box Car Racer I was standing trying to get into them which didn't happen. Well I guess that the one girl was trying to grab my bag or something. I don't know Marita told me. This is on top of the fact that they were having a hard time holding the cups level. Well BCR ended and Marita and I were talking. Then I felt something touch my head. So I turned to see it. Thankfully I brought my head down as I turned becuase right there was one of the bitches cup of beer that was resting on my head and in that same hand was a lit cigarette. So I wasn't too happy, so I leaned forward so that at least she would be able to set my entire head on fire. Then I feel these drops down my back. The dumb bitch was dripping either beer or water, I couldn't tell, on me. Damn bitch. Not only do you through nickels at me, almost set my head on fire, but now I am the place where you dumb you beer that you don't want. Well, I wasn't too happy. Well I did have some liquid thrown/dropped on me during Three Doors Down, but I didn't care anymore. Oh and they decided that the one guy next to me, his chair was an ashtray and put out their cigarettes there. I was so sick of them that I was putting them out of my mind, psyching myself up for Disturbed I guess. Well, I didn't want to take any chances that something could possibly happen so Marita and I moved up a row, although I knew that there was nothing that would have phased me dring Disturbed's set, never has and never will. Six times I've seen them and I've had a lot of things happen to me. I was surprised at how many people left before Disturbed. But oh well, their loss not mine.

So we left and I dropped Marita at home and headed on my way out. Now as soon as I got on I-94, "Prayer" was on. I tried singing along, but it didn't happen. I decided to take I-55 and I have declared it my favorite expressway. I know not why, but we all should have a favorite road (Lagrancge) and freeway (I-55). Anyways, now I'm on Lagrange and "prayer" is on again. I can't even get a sound out of me. It was very amusing. Then I got home and my mom was on the couch and she asked me some questions, but I couldn't answer, no voice. My throat was very sore this morning it was very painful.

Anyways, so I got home and I look downstairs and there is a body on the couch down there. I thought it was my brother. But no it was my cousin. Turns out that he decided not to go out after the show and caught a cab to my house. Well, I went to bed and that was that. I dreamt lovely dreams remembering my memories of Disturbed's live shows, mmmmm. I think I shall go do that again. Laterz!

Marita - I am glad that I can turn you on to an amazing band. Now everyone go out and listen to some Disturbed......

My concert quote:

"The Vines suck so bad that I have post nasal drip (PND) going on.."
~This came from me. I'm sorry but they really do suck bad. I'd rather have PND really bad then have to hear them again.

<<< || >>>

< # Online Diaries ? >

Visitors:



Current
Archives
Bio
Rings
Reads
Quotes
Lyrics
my photos
The Playlist
Cliques, Reviews
Quizzes
Surveys
Notes
Clix Me
Guestbook
AIM message me
Adapted from
Blend Creator
Diaryland
A Thought: