Best viewed using IE in 1024 x 768
The current mood of MUsickness@hotmail.com at
www.imood.com

Drink water!
01.13.03 @ 10:30

Diaryring of the Day:
Now Playing: Deadsy - Key to Gramercy Park is stuck in my head

Well, first day of classes. So far so good. It's kind of nice being back at school. Seeing all my fellow CLLS people, well, all excpet Kayla. I have to fix my study habits. They are not good at all.

I don't think I told you guys, but my hair now has red where the highlights were. It's just temporary color, on of those washes out in 24 shampoos. People that know me have been taking a double take when I see them. It is very fun.

Speaking of Kayla, Marita and I have our first class with her next. Bio 100. Fun funs. Plus it is in a semi-small room. I wish it was in the big ass lecture hall. This way it would be easier to avoid her. I don't know, she better not be expecting us to help her with Organic Chem nor allowing her to borrow our books.

Anyways, I think it was yesterday that I told you that I was 'diagnosed' with clinical dehydration. It is kind of expected, in a sense, because most Americans are dehydrated, but I was pushing it to the limit. The only thing that was probably keeping me from having any real problems was the fact that I had been eating prety good, getting all my essential vitamins and minerals, and what I wasn't getting from food, I had my vitamin supplement to fulfill the need. Anyways, I now need to remember to drink at least 8 glasses of water a day. Right now I have to actually get more because I need my urine to be clear (ya'll wanted to know that right?). Well, anyways, although many of you probably didn't want to know that, but the clearer your urine is the less dehydrated you are. So it's a good thing. Plus a large chunk of fatigue comes from the fact that most people are dehydrated. So there is a plus, seeing as how I was drinking the equivalent of 2 liters of Mountain Dew a day and I was still able to sleep eight hours a day and wake up tired. Not a good thing. So enough blabbing, The moral of the story is drink water, a lot of it, it is good for you.

Well, I also will be starting my 'diet' now that I am in school. It is just so much easier to watch what I eat and how much I eat here than it is at home. Hopefully I will get back to the gym and this whole routine will transfer to my life back in Oak Forest.

Well, I've got the abdominal cramps, and girls you know what that means, so I must be going. Laterz!

<<< || >>>

< # Online Diaries ? >

Visitors:



Current
Archives
Bio
Rings
Reads
Quotes
Lyrics
my photos
The Playlist
Cliques, Reviews
Quizzes
Surveys
Notes
Clix Me
Guestbook
AIM message me
Adapted from
Blend Creator
Diaryland
A Thought: