Best viewed using IE in 1024 x 768
The current mood of MUsickness@hotmail.com at
www.imood.com

Jared has started already.......
01.14.03 @ 11:22

Diaryring of the Day:
Now Playing: BNL - If I had a Milion Dollars (the live version) is one the radio

*I am working on the site, so if links don't match with where htye are supposed to go, please be patient.*

Well, another first day of classes, or should I say, class and work. I'm at work now, here until 4:30, doing nothing. Intro to Drama I think is going to be pretty cool. One of the choices for our paper is a text/production paper based on one of the plays that we will have to see. I'm excited cause I love critique papers. I talked Lord of the Rings :The Two Towers with my professor. It's cool to have a prof. that is as into the movie as you are, although I don't think she pays as much attention to the little tiny details as I do, but hey she's into the drama thing and I am into the Media Literacy. So whatever. Plus i don't think she would find these LOTR diaries to be amusing.

Speaking of LOTR, Sunday our wondrful friend upstairs, Jared, was starting again. Instead of bass, volume is now the issue. Well he was playing the LORD: FOTR soundtrack. It was funny in a way because Sarah and I thought at first he was watching the movie. We were all "this is the part in the beginning where Bilbo was explaining things about the hobbits.." But then it went to the music that is played (sorry can't remember the title) just after Moria when all you hear is the music and pretty much everyone is balling their little hearts out. So obviously, it wasn't the movie that he was watching. Anyways, I called up to the room and he answered. I go, "Hi, this is 621, umm, as much as I love Lord of the Rings, could you please turn it down just a bit?" There was dead silence and then he goes, "Uhhh, Yeah, YEAH, sure." That is bad when I can hear everything that was going on and if it's a movie soundtrack, that i can tell you exactly where it is on the movie, when you live above me. it would be one thing is Sarah was watching it on her computer or something, but not through the ceiling. UGH......

Another Jared thing, I believe it was him, could have been a friend, but there was someone up in that room playing a very bad acoustic version of "Mr. Jones" by Counting Crows. Really bad version. Anyways, I was then getting scared 'cause I was kind of yelling that he should listen to something like Deadsy, or Cursive, or Thursday, or something better than the techno crap that he listens to (a biased thing to do, but hey I don't like being kept awake by the ceiling shaking). Anyways, bad english there, I got scared 'cause I was afraid that he may actually listen to some of that stuff and would start playing them himself, which would be very bad, very, very bad, given his rendition of "Mr. Jones."

This is just a long entry today. I guess I have a lot to tell you guys, unlike over break where I had nothing. Well, here's some Marquette news. Book Marq, our bookstore, has it's contract with Follett coming up in March. One of the stores that is bidding for the contract is Sweeney's, the other book store on campus. Here's my problem with them 'winning' the bid. They'll have two locations, not bad, but they'll be the only bookstore on campus, this sucks. With Sweeney's being the only on campus bookstore, there will be no real competition (I know that you *can* get your books from Barnes & Noble, but most people are lazy like me.). No competition means the students get screwed because we are stuck paying the price that Sweeney's sets. There is no ability to compare prices and get the cheaper book. This also means that there is only in theory, one place to sell books back, which means they probably won't be buying as many used books, which means Alison gets screwed again. So in short I really hope Barnes & Noble gets the contract.

Oh and I just want an opinion. Would it be better if I swtiched the "missed these" box and the links box? I'm just asking 'cause I want to put more links in there, but when I do that it goes down into the entry space and I don't want to push that layer further down any more. Also I am thinking of switching the Brothers blend that is up now with the Billy blend that I have up for the guestbook. Should I? Does it matter? Laterz!

<<< || >>>

< # Online Diaries ? >

Visitors:



Current
Archives
Bio
Rings
Reads
Quotes
Lyrics
my photos
The Playlist
Cliques, Reviews
Quizzes
Surveys
Notes
Clix Me
Guestbook
AIM message me
Adapted from
Blend Creator
Diaryland
A Thought: