Best viewed using IE in 1024 x 768
The current mood of MUsickness@hotmail.com at
www.imood.com

My apologies, I lied
04.26.03 @ 16:19

Diaryring of the Day:
Now Playing: Nothing, per usual

Well I said that I was going to talk about those wonderful celebrities that we all love, but after watching the snippet of the Tom Brokaw interview with President Bush, I has decided otherwise. But I think I will list exact reasons, because it goes just a little beyond what Bush said.

1) I'm afraid my 'lynch mob' mentality might offend a celebrity. Although its very ironic that the authors of this mentality are the very reason why these people are celebrities. Let's take back our money!

2) If Bush can say that he doesn't care what the Dixie Chicks say because they have the right to freedom of speech, then they have the right to freedom of speech. But at least I know how to use it better.

3) Bush said that it was a "two way street," in referrence to freedom of speech. For once I am in total agreement with that man.

4) Personally, most of these people who are out there making these big stinks haven't been able to catch my interest with their day jobs, so I think I can careless about their other 'works'.

5) The war is basically over, so who cares what Susan Sarandon has to say. Not that I ever really cared in the first place.

6) I'm still on the "Ding, Dong Avon calling" giggle from Countdown with Keith Olbermann that started approximately two weeks ago.

7) I spent most of my breath saying everything that I wanted to say last night to the television anyways. There is just something about talking to the t.v. where no one can actually talk back to you that is quite stimulating and relaxing, almost ecstacy like, except not, maybe more like alcohol. Oh who really cares.

8) I'm just to tired to actually have to use the brain for things that are non-school requirements. I still have to write a paper for drama and it is draining my brain of all the cerebral fluid with any intelligence in it.

9) I have finals in a week. I go home in a little more than a week. Spring fever has hit me, somewhat. I have no urge to do anything worthwhile and thought provoking.

That's it for now. I got my Oakleys in the mail today. Actually they were here yesterday, but I being lazy didn't bother to go downstairs and check the mail. They are quite sweet and cost a small bundle, but that is all okay. Sometimes it's okay to spend the big bucks to get something that you've wanted since you were eight (I'm serious, I wanted them since I was about eight.). Start fulfilling the small dreams and you'll eventually hit the big ones without even trying.

I hope to see a lot of my friends from home over the summer this year, since I didn't do so last summer. Laters!

<<< || >>>

< # Online Diaries ? >

Visitors:



Current
Archives
Bio
Rings
Reads
Quotes
Lyrics
my photos
The Playlist
Cliques, Reviews
Quizzes
Surveys
Notes
Clix Me
Guestbook
AIM message me
Adapted from
Blend Creator
Diaryland
A Thought: