Best viewed using IE in 1024 x 768
The current mood of MUsickness@hotmail.com at
www.imood.com

A long time coming...
01.12.04 @ 19:11

Diaryring of the Day:
Now Playing: Master and Commander Soundtrack

Wow, 33 days since my last update. Unfortunately I have a feeling that it is going to be quite difficult to update often for a while, if at all. My classes this semester are very time consuming. Most of it is just studying, but there is a lot of information to study. I promise that I will try to update every once and a while just to let everyone know that I am alive.

February 15th, MSNBC is holding their presidential debate here on campus which is pretty cool. It's a Sunday so I will definitely have time to spare and go. I just have to wait to find out how to get tickets. Just to go will be cool. Especially since I finally remembered to take a trip to City Hall and register to vote. I got the most wonderful woman when I went in (very extreme sarcasm). She must have been the most uptight woman in the world. Sign here, bleh, bleh, bleh. All she had to do was point and I would have figured it out, especially since my tuition (with room and board) comes out to about twenty seven thousand a year. That's just a little too much money to pay for me to be stupid.

Anyways classes for me this semester are either 9-4 or 8-4 depending on what day. It sucks ass and I need to get to the gym to work off my fat ass.

Has anyone read "Coloring the News" William McGowan? I am still having difficulties reading this damn book. It's not that the book is over my head, lord knows that politics and the media is not over my head. It is just that I think the author is very conservative, too conservative for me and I consider myself to be a bit on the moderate side of liberal. I just am wondering if anyone else has had difficulties reading it. I am also questioning the decision to give it the 2002 Arthur Rowse Award for Press Criticism. I mean some of the things that it brings up are interesting and enlightening, but the way that it is presented and the wording make it very biased, at least I think so. And if you want to criticize the press for being biased, you probably shouldn't be biased inthe criticism. It kind of defeats the proposal.

Oh, my gold membership expires soon. I probably will renew it for about six months. After that I can't guarantee that it will be worth the money.

There is not much else for now. I need to get back to my readings and attempt to get ahead in my classes.

<<< || >>>

< # Online Diaries ? >

Visitors:



Current
Archives
Bio
Rings
Reads
Quotes
Lyrics
my photos
The Playlist
Cliques, Reviews
Quizzes
Surveys
Notes
Clix Me
Guestbook
AIM message me
Adapted from
Blend Creator
Diaryland
A Thought: