Best viewed using IE in 1024 x 768
The current mood of MUsickness@hotmail.com at
www.imood.com

This will hopefully be the end. I'm tired of it.
10.24.02 @ 09:08

Diaryring of the Day:
Now Playing: Metallica - The Unforgiven

Hello all!

Well, Kate is supposedly "Queen Cunt Bitch of the Year." How dare you take my title! It belongs to me dammit!

Anyways, like I said in a previous entry there seems to be a guestbook war again. Does it ever end? Seriously. Sometimes I think people forget that these are diaries, places for people to put down what's going on in their heads. It seems that no one can say anything anymore without offending someone. Well If I ever offend someone let me give you the 35 cents now to call someone who cares. Seriously people, what happened to taking things with a grain of salt?

It's one thing to try to correct the misused facts of the situation, but to correct someone's opinions is unacceptable. My friends and I don't agree on everything, but we don't get into arguments everyday because of this. Do you? It seems to me that you do. Everyone is entitled to their own opinions and they have the right to voice them, the glorious goal of Freedom of Speech. This freedom does lead to conflict of arguments, but hey that's a good thing. How would we ever change as a society if there wasn't conflict? I know I grow from conflict.

For those people who make it a point to let everyone know every single fucking post that they are this or that, let me tell you something. The odds are you're not what you say you are. There are many people who would fit that category that you say you are so much better than you do. They do not seem to wear their category on their sleeve. As I've been told many a time "Punk, goth, whatever, is not a clothing style. It is a way of life, a way of carrying yourself, a way of thinking. Who cares what the hell you wear. So you 'dress' preppy, I don't care. All that matters is that the mind is in the right place. It's all about location of the mindset. Dress as 'punk' as you like, but if you don't think it, or live it 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year, you are not punk." One person who told me that also said "the music has little to do with it. Music is just the verbal expression of the mind. People who are acknowledging the problems in society and are calling for a reform through their music are punk to me, be it rap, rock, or 'punk.' Remember it's all in how you think, not your look." I find these to be very profetic and befitting. I'm not 'punk', 'goth', whatever. I am me. If that is a problem, it's not my problem. It is yours. Please, please stop all of this. Take the first step and say "Hey, so they don't like me, big deal. I just won't associate myself with them." I'm not asking for you to like me, but please respect my opinions and respect the fact that when you started to attack Kate, I felt attacked. There are things that bring friends together. Attack one of those things and you are going up against the whole group. I have respected your opinions, yes I have disagreed with them, but I have respected them.

This is for everyone. When you are trying to state your case in an argument, read over what you have said. Check for spell, punctuation, etc. It makes your side stronger, even if its a weak argument to begin with. Don't punctuate or use proper language (this does not include cunt) and I have more than enough to counter your argument with that I need not touch the core issue. Remember it's all in the language you use. Just a little insider advice.

So in short, go ahead and hate me. Go ahead and flame the guestbook. Just do it properly. Tell me about the 'punk' way of life. Tell me that I stuck my nose where is doesn't belong. I don't care. What has been said has been said. I've had enough of this. I am done. Hopefully this will be the end.

It's not about winning or losing, it's about how you got there.

For for thought:
"If they could spend a day or two walking in someone else's shoes, I think they'd stumble and they'd fall. They would fall." ~Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous, Good Charlotte

<<< || >>>

< # Online Diaries ? >

Visitors:



Current
Archives
Bio
Rings
Reads
Quotes
Lyrics
my photos
The Playlist
Cliques, Reviews
Quizzes
Surveys
Notes
Clix Me
Guestbook
AIM message me
Adapted from
Blend Creator
Diaryland
A Thought: