Best viewed using IE in 1024 x 768
The current mood of MUsickness@hotmail.com at
www.imood.com

-
04.11.03 @ 13:10

Diaryring of the Day:
Now Playing: MSNBC

Well, I have become addicted to MSNBC. Yes I know they are biased. But MSNBC has to be the most enjoyable of the cable news networks (I don't watch the hour news shows, because you can't get everything in an hour. That and I run the risk of watching seconds of those damned reality shows). Because of Chris Matthews, Keith Olbermann and Joe Scarborough (you wouldn't believe that he was a congressman), I have been able to enjoy watching the news again. Yes its important to get the objective portion, but the objective is usually boring. Does anyone remember (not that it was all that long ago, maybe two days) the image of the tank knocking down the door to one of the palaces? When MSNBC showed that, Keith made the comment of "Ding, Dong, Avon calling." There are a lot of those little comments that make it interesting. I have primarily been watching the commentary shows, like Hardball and Countdown, but during the day these people are also on and they do an amazing job of reporting. It is very nice to see the reporters as regular people with opinions. The fact that the opinions that they make seem to be quite similar to what I am thinking makes them even better.

Ok I'm watching Rumsfeld talk to the press about the looting and the chaos in Baghdad. It's quite fun. He is really good at talking to the press. At times basically telling the press to shut up, I'm not done. Bringing up the fact that the reports are showing the same images and how can they make their assumptions based on the same repetitious image. I may be watching more press conferences....

*to be continued*

<<< || >>>

< # Online Diaries ? >

Visitors:



Current
Archives
Bio
Rings
Reads
Quotes
Lyrics
my photos
The Playlist
Cliques, Reviews
Quizzes
Surveys
Notes
Clix Me
Guestbook
AIM message me
Adapted from
Blend Creator
Diaryland
A Thought: