Best viewed using IE in 1024 x 768
The current mood of MUsickness@hotmail.com at
www.imood.com

It's not raining, but the black clouds are over my head
02.17.04 @ 12:28

Diaryring of the Day:
Now Playing: The wonderful sound of the Risograph

Ok so today is a really bad day. It doesn't need to end soon it needs to end now. I just typed up the majority of what I am going to say here and the computer ate it. Stupid macs.

So as you all know it's not a good day for me. Things are just going wrong left and right.

It pretty much started last night. I couldn't fall asleep for the life of me. I guess that's what happens when loneliness sets upon you. I really should be used to that feeling by now, but apparently it doesn't let you get used to it. By time I actually fell asleep it was 1:30am and I had 'gone to bed' at 10:30pm. I was tired too, my body was tired and sore from working out and then having to go all day without rest. My eyes hurt from having to look through the microscope at anemia case studies and having typed up the vast majority of my Instrumentation take home test last night.

I slept well and this morning seemed to be going well. But then lab started and things just went wrong. The supposed 2 hour lab took 3.5 hours. The first machine just took long. it had to be purged and rinsed and sampled and read for each and every little step. Then Julie and I had to take the cover off and look at the inside to see how the light source worked and the path of light through the machine. Well that seemingly went well, except that we took the wrong screws out and Linda was scared that the machine wouldn't work properly. It did work but that has been the only upside to the day. So there was 3 hours of the lab, spent on one stupid machine.

The second machine was a nice totally automated, too expensive to take the cover off and look inside risking possible damage. The printer on the other had was an ancient piece of crap. It looked somewhat like the printer that we have on our old PC that was bought in like '92 and we no longer have it (for a reason too.). The first scan was going well until the printer decided to stop spooling the paper and kept printing on the same line. It wouldn't have been a big deal had at the last moment decided to spool again and give us the important information needed to get to part 2 of that section. So we ran the scan again, this time the printer ran out of paper. No biggie, the scan isn't difficult. The machine reads and plots on a graph for us all we have to do is push start. So I get Renee so we can get paper to put in the printer and as she is taking a look at the printer, the shelf above her falls. We are lucky that it fell on her arm and not her head. Also it didn't break the square cuvettes which probably cost a pretty fortune. So after we had to clean up and actually find the paper, we ran the scan again, and once again the printer got stuck. This time we got the important information. We finished that part of the lab and got out of there.

So now it's 11:30 and I have to go to work an noon until 4:30. I'm starving so I run back to the room, literally run, and get ramen, a bow and a spoon and run back to the Rec Center (which is just across the street from the building that I have lab in). So it seemed that the worst that would happen would be that I was five minutes late. Nope, almost got ran over by a car, the car was literaly barely a foot away from my body. And it was not my fault either. The dumbass obviously didn't think that he should have to stop the make a right turn since he is turing onto a one way street. The intersection is right by an on-campus dorm and the Blood Center (our blood donation center). It's kind of a busy intersection both in terms of cars and pedestrians. Well I was the only pedestrian at that moment and I obviously was a risk worse taking. The guy who was driving even had the balls to get out of the car and yell at me. All I did was point at the lit walk sign, gave him the finger and called him a motherfucking dumbass. Then I walked away 'cause I had to get to work. I made it just barely on time.

It just took a half hour to type this up thanks to the fact that I am having issues typing and spelling.

I hope everyone is having a much better day than I am. Once I leave work and get the things I need done at the library, I am just going to the room and going to bed.

<<< || >>>

< # Online Diaries ? >

Visitors:



Current
Archives
Bio
Rings
Reads
Quotes
Lyrics
my photos
The Playlist
Cliques, Reviews
Quizzes
Surveys
Notes
Clix Me
Guestbook
AIM message me
Adapted from
Blend Creator
Diaryland
A Thought: