Best viewed using IE in 1024 x 768
The current mood of MUsickness@hotmail.com at
www.imood.com

I must unload my brain before I really piss people off
09.28.02 @ 08:32

Diaryring of the Day:
Now Playing: Just the sound of the fan

Ok, for a while I just wanted to leave this problem alone. Then I wanted to respond to it but didn't want to do it in a way that offended people. Now I just can't handle keeping out of it, now that someone has felt the need to leave the group. I'm talking about the shake--up over at LOTRsisters. I wish that there was a previous entry thing so that non-members could see what has gone on in it's entirety.

The underlying problem as I see it is that all the members have different levels of 'obsession' for LOTR. Some I feel are a little beyond healthy obsession and have been trying to pull the rest of us in the level when we are no where near it. I've said it many times before, or at least implied it, I'm not manicly(sp?) obsessed with LOTR nor anything else for that matter (although it may seem so). And when people try to get me to be their level, I get offended. Am I then not good enough, that I need to become like some one else? Fortunately my mind tells me to stay as I am.

In regards to a certain member who has stated that she feels almost left out because the rest of us all know each other and hang out together all I have to say is this. The few members that I know that hang around each other went to high school together. They were friends then before this group started. They also live within a reasonable distance of each other that lets then get together. Also you did not seem to bothered by this. You were a main figure in the group who posted often. To me it seemed that you were ok with the knowledge that we all don't live in the same area and that some of us only know the other members of this group simply because they are a part of the group. You are a nice person and had good intentions but I don't think the rest of us were on the same level.

Now the time to be brutally honest. When the whole thing of inactive members being removed, I was offended beyond being offended. This goes back to the different levels of obsession. I thought that this group was for a group of girls to get together (electronically) and share their passion for something. At the beginning I was under the impression that we didn't have to eat, sleep, and drink LOTR. However for quite a while it felt like that. I was beginning to get the thought that I was good enough because I didn't come up with ways to show the world that I'm obsessed with LOTR. Yes this is a group for fans of LOTR, but there are only so many ways to show that appreciation. I personally felt that enjoying the book as well as the movie was enough. But apparently it is not.

This is just what I see as being part of the problem. I don't understand what the whole thing is about and I never will because I am not those people that confronted the issues.

Also it seems that we are contradictin ourselves. We have scolded those people who posted on the diary about what they felt, yet we in turn are posting on the diary how they should have done it through the guestbooks and how we don't think there was any problem. This second part should have been done in the guestbooks as well. Hypocrisy is not a trait that I like in people.

If anyone is offended, I'm not sorry. These things were what I felt needed to be said and I'm sure that there is more that needs to be said but the words are not coming to my head right now. I just hope that all that I have said makes sense.

<<< || >>>

< # Online Diaries ? >

Visitors:



Current
Archives
Bio
Rings
Reads
Quotes
Lyrics
my photos
The Playlist
Cliques, Reviews
Quizzes
Surveys
Notes
Clix Me
Guestbook
AIM message me
Adapted from
Blend Creator
Diaryland
A Thought: