Best viewed using IE in 1024 x 768
The current mood of MUsickness@hotmail.com at
www.imood.com

Our Lady Peace update.
08.11.02 @ 19:33

Diaryring of the Day:
Now Playing: My mom is watchin something on NBC.

hello all. Just a few things. I know I'm slow, but, in the weezer vid for "Keep Fishin'" I happened to notice that the one guy, the bass I believe, he's got the t-shirt and all tattoed. Well I noticed that he looks like the guy from Matchbox 20. Does anyone know anything to confirm or deny this? I'm to lazy and tired to figure it out for myself.

Last night was Our Lady Peace. OH my god, was it great. The openers, Greenwheel (?) and Audiovent were alright. Much better than at the Filter show on the 1st. There were these bar seats w/ tables that my brother and I sat at. That was great, you could stand up on the platform that the seat was on and you could see over almost everyone. Our Lady Peace was just amazing. It was soo great. During "one Man Army" Raina climbed up onto the balcony on the left-hand side and sang up there, then towards the end of the song when there's a long bridge, he jumped off, landing, safely, in the arms of the crowd below. The encore started with "Somewere Out There" and then another song. Whether there was something after that I don't know, my brother was being paranoid about having to let out his friend's dog, so we left. But by that time it was 11:30. Driving there wasn't bad at all, the only problem was finding a parking lot that had spots and was opened passed 10pm. Oh but it was amazing. I could barely hear Raina singing. I'm so glad I was there.

This is for Georgie and Wren. My heart goes out to you.

Eliza Cook
I Leave Thee for Awhile
I leave thee for awhile, my love, I leave thee with a sigh;
The fountain spring within my soul is playing in mine eye;
I do not blush to own the tear,�let, let it touch my cheek,
And what my lip has failed to tell, that drop perchance may speak.
Mavourneen! when again I seek my green isle in the West,
Oh, promise thou wilt share my lot, and set this heart at rest.

I leave thee for awhile, my love; but every hour will be
Uncheered and lonely till the one that brings me back to thee.
I go to make my riches more; but where is man to find
A vein of gold so rich and pure as that I leave behind?
Mavourneen! though my home might be the fairest earth possessed,
Till thou wouldst share and make it warm, this heart would know no rest.

I leave thee for awhile, my love; my cheek is cold and white,
But ah, I see a promise stand within thy glance of light;
When next I seek old, Erin's shore, thy step will bless it too,
And then the grass will seem more green, the sky will have more blue.
Mavourneen! first and dearest loved, there's sunshine in my breast,
For thou wilt share my future lot, and set this heart at rest.

<<< || >>>

< # Online Diaries ? >

Visitors:



Current
Archives
Bio
Rings
Reads
Quotes
Lyrics
my photos
The Playlist
Cliques, Reviews
Quizzes
Surveys
Notes
Clix Me
Guestbook
AIM message me
Adapted from
Blend Creator
Diaryland
A Thought: