Best viewed using IE in 1024 x 768
The current mood of MUsickness@hotmail.com at
www.imood.com

I'm Sorry I can't be perfect
02.24.03 @ 22:54

Diaryring of the Day:
Now Playing: Leno - American Fido

I forgot to tell ya guys, but I talked to Ella the other day at dinner. It was nice, a little weird at first. I never thought that I could not be on speaking terms with them. We just couldn't live together. I'm not meant to live with people other than those like my family. I'm just a tad bit strange and everything has opportunity for negotiation. Just ask my brother.

Well, lately, I have been feeling weird. A lot of songs have been hitting something in my head. Here is one of them. It's a really great song to listen too. It just hits that fear that everyone has. I don't think that I need to explain.

Perfect - Simple Plan

Hey dad look at me
Think back and talk to me
Did I grow up according to plan?
Do you think I'm wasting my time doing things I wanna do?
'Cuz it hurts when you disapprove all along

And now I try hard to make it
I just want to make you proud
I'm never gonna be good enough for you
I can't pretend that
I'm alright
And you can't change me

'Cuz we lost it all
Nothing lasts forever
I'm sorry
I can't be perfect
Now it's just too late and
We can't go back,
I'm sorry
I can't be perfect

I try not to think
About the pain I feel inside
Did you know you used to be my hero?
All the days you spent with me
Now seem so far away
And it feels like you don't care anymore
And now I try hard to make it
I just want to make you proud
I'm never gonna be good enough for you
I can't stand another fight
And nothing's alright

Nothing's gonna change the things that you said
Nothing's gonna make this right again
Please don't turn your back
I can't believe it's hard
Just to talk to you
'Cuz you don't understand

Well, I'm off now to go finish watching Leno. GC is performing tonight. I should watch him more often.

I'm adding to this entry 'cause it's not enough for a real entry, I think. Its 11:38 on 2/25 and I just checked my Organic Chem test scores. I got a 92! Happiness. I definitely am going to be studying a whole lot more.

<<< || >>>

< # Online Diaries ? >

Visitors:



Current
Archives
Bio
Rings
Reads
Quotes
Lyrics
my photos
The Playlist
Cliques, Reviews
Quizzes
Surveys
Notes
Clix Me
Guestbook
AIM message me
Adapted from
Blend Creator
Diaryland
A Thought: